Meet our 2020 Board of Directors.

The United Way of Comal County’s Board of Directors of comprised of professionals who come to us from all walks of life. It is their duty to oversee operations and to help our senior staff uphold the mission of our chapter.


Chris Snider
Texas Tito's, Inc
Dani Hensley
Immediate Past President
Moody Bank
Michelle Miller
President Elect
NuStar Energy L.P., Managing Counsel
Rene Garcia CPA
Akin, Doherty, Klein & Feuge PC
Dr. Jim Antenen
Allocations Chair
Wayland Baptist University – San Antonio
Donna Eccleston
Compliance Chair
Comal County Commissioner
Martie Simpson CPA
Campaign Chair

Board Members

  • Robert Sanders, CenterPoint Energy
  • Kristi Aday, City of New Braunfels
  • Donna Eccleston, Comal County Commissioner
  • Russel Lawrence Gribble, Broadway Bank
  • Liz Kaminski, New Braunfels ISD
  • Ed Guillen, Jr
  • Christa De La Garza, BSN, RN, TCRN, Christus Santa Rosa New Braunfels
  • Joe Castilleja, Frost Bank
  • Karen Stevens, Comal ISD
  • Bryan Lile, SPOC Automation
  • R. Heath Reininger, NuStar Energy
  • Ed Belmares, KFW Engineers & Surveying
  • Michael Meek, NB Chamber of Commerce
  • Sylvia Camareno, Touch of Elegance Lash Day Spa
  • Russ Hornsby, HEB
  • Neice Bell, NB Herald-Zeitung
  • Melissa Krause, New Braunfels Utilities
  • Graham Hauptman, Guadalupe Valley Electric Coop
  • Tripp Lyle, Relolute Health Hospital

Facebook Twitter Linkedin Instagram